Read My Current Entry! . Read My Other Entries! . Krishnamurti - "Truth is a pathless land" . ! . Email Me! . Sign My Guestbook . X . Busnanu
"Men give me credit for some genius. All the genius I have lies in this; when I have a subject in hand, I study it profoundly. Day and night it is before me. My mind becomes pervaded with it. Then the effort that I have made is what people are pleased to call the fruit of genius. It is the fruit of labor and thought."
-- Alexander Hamilton
Welcome to the journal of a possible spiritual anarchist inconoclastic autodidact

In Love and Remembrance - 04 October, 2008
- - 21 April, 2008
Updating... - 23 March, 2008
"Are you SPARKLING?" - 12 March, 2007
- - 20 February, 2007



Follow My Bliss



Link me?

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)



Site Meter


Take the World's Smallest Political Quiz!


Jiddu Krishnamurti - Learn more...


CLICK & Watch a short film about Liberty FREE!


"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing."


Alexander Hamilton - learn more...


the tragedy of PENNY MCCLURG is the tragedy of American society




Laissez Faire Class 101


What's a libertarian?
Click HERE to find out

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)



"A legislative act contrary to the Constitution is not law."--Justice John Marshall


M. K. Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence


What "the fog of war" means is: war is so complex it's beyond the ability of the human mind to comprehend all the variables. Our judgment, our understanding, are not adequate. And we kill people unnecessarily."

Terror Alert Level
FEAR IS PATRIOTIC!
BE AFRAID!


Charlie Rose on PBS?


NOW with David Brancaccio on PBS?


National Public Radio?


Watch & Learn on CSPAN?


Questioning Liberty?

What's an autodidact?


The Eagle Soars?


Become a Peacemaker?


Ontosophy.com arises as a consequence of a wish for peace; thus precipitating the enterprise of divesting suffering and encouraging liberation for all beings.

August 20, 2004 - "Lyrical"

I actually had this as part of the last entry added on but decided it was just too long! So why not make this lazy excuse of an entry it's own...

But before I go lyrical I will add something fun:

"Attention to health is life's greatest hindrance."--Plato (427-347 B.C.)

"Plato was a bore."--Friedrich Nietzsche (1844-1900)

"Nietzsche was stupid and abnormal."--Leo Tolstoy (1828-1910)

"I'm not going to get into the ring with Tolstoy."--Ernest Hemingway (1899-1961)

"Hemingway was a jerk."--Harold Robbins

I like re-reading the lyrics of songs I listen too, and here are the ones I was listening to while typing those in. I guess I just like seeing things in print form.

~

Patti Smith:

I was dreaming in my dreaming

of an aspect bright and fair

and my sleeping it was broken

but my dream it lingered near

in the form of shining valleys

where the pure air recognized

and my senses newly opened

I awakened to the cry

that the people / have the power

to redeem / the work of fools

upon the meek / the graces shower

it's decreed / the people rule

The people have the power

The people have the power

The people have the power

The people have the power

Vengeful aspects became suspect

and bending low as if to hear

and the armies ceased advancing

because the people had their ear

and the shepherds and the soldiers

lay beneath the stars

exchanging visions

and laying arms

to waste / in the dust

in the form of / shining valleys

where the pure air / recognized

and my senses / newly opened

I awakened / to the cry

The people have the power

The people have the power

The people have the power

The people have the power

Where there were deserts

I saw fountains

like cream the waters rise

and we strolled there together

with none to laugh or criticize

and the leopard

and the lamb

lay together truly bound

I was hoping in my hoping

to recall what I had found

I was dreaming in my dreaming

god knows / a purer view

as I surrender to my sleeping

I commit my dream to you

The people have the power

The people have the power

The people have the power

The people have the power

The power to dream! / to rule!

to wrestle the world from fools!

it's decreed the people rule!

it's decreed the people rule

LISTEN!!!

I believe everything we dream

can come to pass through our union

we can turn the world around

we can turn the earth's revolution

we have the power!

People have the power ...

~

"TSOL"

Abolish Government

Its nothing to me

Forget about god

He's not here to see

We live by a system

A perfect mold

People perfect people

Who are poor and old

Lives were spent on the ladder of success

Working for nothing in this

In this worthless mess

Presidents a name

Presidents a label

Highest man on the government table.

America

Land of the free

Free to the power of the people in uniform

People are so blind they just can't see

Send your son to bootcamp

Send him off to war

If he comes back he'll be dead and nothing more

Struggle for a land, for a country, for a freedom

All you mindless people looking for someone to lead them

Wake up to the same old shit

Live your life to suit their fit

Some people they don't like your hair

Policemen they just don't care

Snipers that want to be

Rifle sites are aimed at me

Wake up silent majority

The government they don't want us here

You folks can't feel that fear

You can walk the streets today

You can walk in your own way

People think that I'm crazy

These people just can't see

Wake up silent majority

Live your life

Day by day

Doing everything

That they say

Silent majority

Promote freedom

Let it be heard

Don't forget that its more than a word

Silent Majority!

When you gunna wake up?

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

3 from Black Flag-

Nervous Breakdown

I�m about to have a nervous breakdown

My head really hurts

If I don�t find a way out of here

I�m gonna go berserk, �cause

I�m crazy and I�m hurt

Head on my shoulders

It�s going berserk

I hear the same old talk about

The same old lies

Don�t tell me that today

If ya know what�s good for you you�ll get outta my way, �cause�

I�m crazy and I�m hurt

Head on my shoulders

Going berserk

I won�t apologize

For acting out of line

You see the way I am

You leave any time you can, �cause�

I�m crazy and I�m hurt

Head on my shoulders

Going berserk

Crazy

Crazy

Crazy

Crazy

I don�t care what ya fuckin� do

I don�t care what ya fuckin� say

I�m so sick of everything

I just wanna die!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Fix Me-

Someday

I�ll feel no pain

Someday

I won�t have a brain

They�ll take away the part that hurts

And let the rest remain

Fix me

Fix my head

Fix me please

I don�t wanna be dead

Someday

We�ll all be rich

Someday

I won�t listen to you bitch

I�ll turn up the volume

And you can hear all the shit we play just for you

Fix me

Fix my head

Fix me please

I don�t wanna be dead

Someday

I�ll feel no pain

Someday

I won�t have a brain

They�ll take away the part that hurts

And let the rest remain

Fix me

Fix my head

Fix me please

I don�t wanna be dead

Just fix it

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I�ve Had It

I can�t go to work

The boss is a jerk

I ain�t got time for this school

�Cause the fuckers are fools

I�m going to explode

I�ve had it

I lie around, TV on

I don�t do nothin�, I just hang around

Waitin� for a call

From the government or Paul

I�m going to explode

I�ve had it

It�s no use

I can�t take no more abuse

I�m tired of fuckin� lines

Oh, I�m losin� my mind

I�m going to explode

I�ve had it

Give another chance

Maybe one more romance

I�ll play guitar with my car

And I won�t get very far

I�m going to explode

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I hurt myself today

To see if I still feel

I focus on the pain

The only thing that's real

The needle tears a hold

The old familiar sting

Try to kill it all away

But I remember everything

What have I become

My s-sweetest friend

Everyone I know goes away

In the end...

And you could have it all

My empire of dirt

I will let you down

I will make you hurt

I wear this crown of thorns

Upon my liar's chair

Full of broken thoughts

I cannot repair

Beneath the stains of time

The feelings disappear

You are someone else

I am still right here

What have I become

My s-sweetest friend

Everyone I know goes away

In the end...

And you could have it all

My empire of dirt

I will let you down

I will make you hurt

If I could start again

A million miles away

I would keep myself

I would find a way...

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have lived my life my way

For tonight and for today

It's the strongest hearts they say

That always survive

I'm fallin through the years

As each dream it disappears

When the night is full of tears

I'll be holdin on

Now this life is instant black

But I won't be lookin back

The rain washed out the tracks

I'll never find again

I'm still reachin for the light

I'm still wearin out the night

And you know I'll be alright

I'll be holdin on

When I stand alone

I don't stand on memories

Of all the ones you've known

I'll be holdin on

I know how it is

I know how it will be

(When) All the rest are gone

I'll be holdin on

Well my life is made of sand

It flows right through my hand

Each day I make a stand

And I'll see it through

I'll be reachin for the light

I'll be wearin out the night

And you know I'll be alright

I'll be holdin on

When I stand alone

I don't stand on memories

Of all the ones you've known

I'll be holdin on

I know how it is

I know how it will be

(When) All the rest are gone

I'll be holdin on

I know how it is

I know how it will be

(When) All the rest are gone

I'll be holdin on

I know how it is

I know how it will be

(When) All the rest are gone

I'll be holdin on

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Iggy Pop's In The Deathcar from my favorite film ARIZONA DREAM

A howling wind is whistling in the night

My dog is growling in the dark

Something's pulling me outside

To ride around in circles

I know that you have got the time

Coz anything I want, you do

You'll take a ride through the strangers

Who don't understand how to feel

In the deathcar, we're alive

In the deathcar, we're alive

I'll let some air come in the window

Kind of wakes me up a little

I don't turn on the radio

Coz they play shit, like....You know

When your hand was down on my dick

It felt quite amazing

And now that, that is all over

All we've got is the silence

In the deathcar, we're alive

In the deathcar, we're alive

So come on mandolins, play

When I touched you

I felt that you still had your baby fat

And a little taste of baby's breath

Makes me forget about death

At your age you're still joking

It ain't time yet for the choking

So now we can see the movie and see each other truly

In the deathcar, we're alive

In the deathcar, we're alive

I want to hear some mandolins

PUBLIUS

0 is number of those whom left COMMENTARY, if you would like too please click here.

about Hamiltonian - read my profile! don't read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Content � 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 Author of http://hamiltonian.diaryland.com/ All Rights Reserved!