Read My Current Entry! . Read My Other Entries! . Krishnamurti - "Truth is a pathless land" . ! . Email Me! . Sign My Guestbook . X . Busnanu
"Men give me credit for some genius. All the genius I have lies in this; when I have a subject in hand, I study it profoundly. Day and night it is before me. My mind becomes pervaded with it. Then the effort that I have made is what people are pleased to call the fruit of genius. It is the fruit of labor and thought."
-- Alexander Hamilton
Welcome to the journal of a possible spiritual anarchist inconoclastic autodidact

In Love and Remembrance - 04 October, 2008
- - 21 April, 2008
Updating... - 23 March, 2008
"Are you SPARKLING?" - 12 March, 2007
- - 20 February, 2007



Follow My Bliss



Link me?

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)



Site Meter


Take the World's Smallest Political Quiz!


Jiddu Krishnamurti - Learn more...


CLICK & Watch a short film about Liberty FREE!


"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing."


Alexander Hamilton - learn more...


the tragedy of PENNY MCCLURG is the tragedy of American society




Laissez Faire Class 101


What's a libertarian?
Click HERE to find out

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)



"A legislative act contrary to the Constitution is not law."--Justice John Marshall


M. K. Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence


What "the fog of war" means is: war is so complex it's beyond the ability of the human mind to comprehend all the variables. Our judgment, our understanding, are not adequate. And we kill people unnecessarily."

Terror Alert Level
FEAR IS PATRIOTIC!
BE AFRAID!


Charlie Rose on PBS?


NOW with David Brancaccio on PBS?


National Public Radio?


Watch & Learn on CSPAN?


Questioning Liberty?

What's an autodidact?


The Eagle Soars?


Become a Peacemaker?


Ontosophy.com arises as a consequence of a wish for peace; thus precipitating the enterprise of divesting suffering and encouraging liberation for all beings.

29 January, 2005 -

"When it is dark enough, you can see the stars."
--Charles A. Beard


Click here to go to the Woodsman website and view the trailer

"Turn out the light, and maybe tonight, while watching my dreams fall apart; I'll discover a clue, to make them come true, Or at least find the right way to start."
--Francis Rogerson

Before I go any further I just wanted to write that I believe people in general need their faces rubbed thoroughly in their own shit! Really I truly do...Yeah well that statement says so much about me as a person and how I feel in general in regard to the ignorance sick society I refuse to be well adjusted too. Moving on, I saw the film the Woodsman and my oh my what a thought provoking film.

The Woodsman is about a child molester who is released from prison and whether it is possible for him re-adjust back into to society as well as if society can adjust to him. It also challenges the viewer to show that child molesters are not simply monsters, but deeply disturbed human beings.

Walter, the title character is a deeply damaged individual who is traumatized as much anyone who has been the victim of the unforgivable crime he is guilty of having committed. He is a man torn apart, fighting to find his true identity. When talking to his brother in law, he even exclaims �I am not a monster!� but viewers will question, as does Walter whether he is or not. His self-disgust tears at him and it is fascinating, but doesn't stop our gut response so much so that the suspense will be too much for some viewers.

The title does not come from Walter's work with lumber or from the explicit mention of erections - to the slang for male tumescence. Actually it comes from the end of the famous fairy tale, in which a woodsman retrieves Little Red Riding Hood from the stomach of a wolf, who emerges unharmed and alive. The 'Little Red Riding Hood' motif in the title is not only expressed verbally but visually and felt throughout the film. If anyone wants to see this film I highly suggest re-acquainting oneself with that old faire tale (see below).

Like the late great director Samuel Fuller films catastrophe seems imminent throughout, but then when we least expect it, we are jerked away in another direction. If Fuller were alive today, he would agree this is a film to be seen, felt and heard.

Finally, many may choose to avoid this film due to its subject matter and for those whom do, they show how utterly ignorant we are as a society. The subject is largely ignored when it does actually happen offscreen. From the pathetic sentences given to such criminals (months to a few years in many cases), to the way in which no one seems to listen to most sexual assault victims or even care. Those ignoring this film as they ignore what is going in society are just as complicit as part of these crimes by ignoring their own humanity. This film explores humanity in many forms and should be seen, yet I sat alone in the theatre. Now that�s a fucking shame�

As one who has been sexually assaulted (and I will let that statement stand for itself), I defend this film and that all human beings been seen as such and not monsters. When we all do then we can help stop the ignorance of this subject. By viewing such individuals as monsters we put masks over our own faces so we can see things in such a manner. People do so out of fear, anger, rage, and also due to it being easy. But by not recognizing that people do this and it can be prevented, those who put on this mask become monsters themselves.

Of late I have heard that by recognizing homosexuality it will lead to accepting pedophiles. That is a disguting intolerant insult to everyone, regardless of their sexuality. While I am a heterosexual, I defend everyones rights. But I do not see how anyone will ever condone or accept in any manner whatsoever sexual assualt in any form. If anyone does I will be the first to denouce their action. I don't hate anyone, but do disapprove of certain actions, hence "Hate the sin, not the sinner." Yet my point seems to show that many people do by their ignoring the matter on so many levels, as well their own intolerant attitudes. Martin Luther King Jr. was so right when he stated that �Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.�

If anyone wants to comment, please be my guest...


Click to listen to NPR story on the Woodsman

I am listening to the Deadboys song, "Ain't It Fun"

"Ain't It Fun"

Ain't It Fun when you're always on the run?
Ain't It Fun when your friends despise what you've become?
Ain't It Fun when you get so high that you, well you just can't come?
Ain't It Fun when you know that you're gonna die young..

It's such fun... fun, such fun, fun, such fun! Yeah! Such...

Ain't It Fun when you're taking care of number one?
And Ain't It Fun when you feel like you just gotta get a gun?
Ain't It Fun when you j-j-j-just can't seem to find your tongue?
Cause you stuck it to deep into something that really stung
It's such fun!

Well somebody come up to me they spit right in my face
But I didn't even feel it, it was such a disgrace
I punched my fist right through the glass
But I didn't even feel it, it all happened so fast

It's such fun, such fun, such...

Ain't It Fun when you tell her she's just a CUNT?
And Ain't It Fun when she SPLITS and LEAVES you on the bum?
Ain't It Fun when you've broken up every band that you've ever begun?
Ain't It Fun when you know that you're gonna die young?

It's such fun, such fun, such fun, such...Yeah!
Having a real fun time, such fun, such fun
Real Fun, No Fun!

I'm dead, I'm dead, I'm dead, I'm dead...

PUBLIUS

0 is number of those whom left COMMENTARY, if you would like too please click here.

about Hamiltonian - read my profile! don't read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Content � 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 Author of http://hamiltonian.diaryland.com/ All Rights Reserved!