Read My Current Entry! . Read My Other Entries! . Krishnamurti - "Truth is a pathless land" . ! . Email Me! . Sign My Guestbook . X . Busnanu
"Men give me credit for some genius. All the genius I have lies in this; when I have a subject in hand, I study it profoundly. Day and night it is before me. My mind becomes pervaded with it. Then the effort that I have made is what people are pleased to call the fruit of genius. It is the fruit of labor and thought."
-- Alexander Hamilton
Welcome to the journal of a possible spiritual anarchist inconoclastic autodidact

In Love and Remembrance - 04 October, 2008
- - 21 April, 2008
Updating... - 23 March, 2008
"Are you SPARKLING?" - 12 March, 2007
- - 20 February, 2007



Follow My Bliss



Link me?

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)



Site Meter


Take the World's Smallest Political Quiz!


Jiddu Krishnamurti - Learn more...


CLICK & Watch a short film about Liberty FREE!


"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing."


Alexander Hamilton - learn more...


the tragedy of PENNY MCCLURG is the tragedy of American society




Laissez Faire Class 101


What's a libertarian?
Click HERE to find out

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)



"A legislative act contrary to the Constitution is not law."--Justice John Marshall


M. K. Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence


What "the fog of war" means is: war is so complex it's beyond the ability of the human mind to comprehend all the variables. Our judgment, our understanding, are not adequate. And we kill people unnecessarily."

Terror Alert Level
FEAR IS PATRIOTIC!
BE AFRAID!


Charlie Rose on PBS?


NOW with David Brancaccio on PBS?


National Public Radio?


Watch & Learn on CSPAN?


Questioning Liberty?

What's an autodidact?


The Eagle Soars?


Become a Peacemaker?


Ontosophy.com arises as a consequence of a wish for peace; thus precipitating the enterprise of divesting suffering and encouraging liberation for all beings.

29 March, 2005 - "Politics Defined"

Here are two more results from my PUBLIUS POLL. Thank you to all whom participated and if anyone would like to participate just email me.

As for me for a moment as this is not just a political journal, I have a new job, which is taking up my time. Gina�s birthday was yesterday the 28th and she is 25.. Yay Gina!


PRESIDENCY, n. The greased pig in the field game of American politics."
-- Devils dictionary

Your Name is?
Casey

Your Website?
Understood

Who received your vote in the 2004 Election (if you didn't vote who
did you favor)?
George W. Bush. I guess I have to explain myself. I am a strong fiscal conservative, but liberal on issues like abortion and gay marriage, and a few other social issues. This election tore me in two. I really wanted to vote for Kerry because I really liked his education plan, and he seemed to respect the Constitution and separation of church and state more. Also I think Bush says and does a lot of idiotic and arrogant things, and quite frankly, I get uncomfortable/embarrassed when I see him on TV. If I had to vote again, I would vote Kerry in a heartbeat. I can't quite remember my reasoning entirely, but I believe I didn't vote for Kerry because he was making a lot of promises that (at the time) I doubted he could keep (i.e. lowering taxes, promising great health care and education among other things, all the while cutting our deficit).

Who received your vote in the 2000 election (if you didn't vote who
did you favor)?
I was only 16, I remember wanting to vote for
George W. Bush. I had little knowledge of politics though.

Who are your Favorite American Presidents?
George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Abraham Lincoln, Franklin Delano Roosevelt, Harry Truman, Teddy Roosevelt, Dwight Eisenhower

Which American Presidents do you loathe?
Warren Harding, Franklin Pierce, James Buchanan, I kind of hate GWB because he makes Americans look like redneck assholes.


Your Name is? Ryner Lager

Your Website? stiddlefix
Who received your vote in the 2004 Election (if you didn't vote who
did you favor)? John Kerry received my vote, even though I'd have preferred to abstain from voting altogether, if that had been a morally viable option.

Who received your vote in the 2000 election (if you didn't vote who
did you favor)? No one received my vote in that election; unfortunately I was not aware of the stakes until it was too late to do anything about it.

Who are your Favorite American Presidents? Based on what little I know about the very few of them I know anything about, I'm not really partial to any American presidents. I'm not a big fan of governments, anyway.

Which American Presidents do you loathe? I particularly despise the current feuhr...ahh...administration, as well as Andrew Jackson. What a couple of assholes. Don't care for Bush Sr. either. Let's just say I detest all republican presidents (as well as most other posts) and barely tolerate democrats; except for Andrew Jackson, who's right up there with Hitler and Stalin.

Anything else you'd like to add? Next time, let's have two liberals run for president, heh? Heh? At least run one liberal this time? I mean, jeezus, I'm tired of this one-party system, aren't you?

***

Politics: A strife of interests masquerading as a contest of principles. The conduct of public affairs for private advantage. (Devils dictionary)

"Defining Politics"
Son: Dad, I have to do a special report for school. Can I ask you a question?
Dad: Sure, son. What�s the question?
Son: What�s POLITICS?
Dad: Well son, let�s take our home as an example: I make all the inal decisions on important matters. So let�s call me MANAGEMENT. Your mother spends most of the money, so let�s call her the GOVERNMENT. We take care of you and your needs. So, let�s call you the PEOPLE. We shall call our maid Clara, the WORKERS. And we call your baby brother, the FUTURE. Do you understand what POLITICS means now?
Son: I�m really not so sure dad. I�ll have to think about it.
That night, awaken by his baby brother�s crying, the boy went to see what was wrong. Discovering the baby had seriously soiled his diaper, the boy went to his parent�s room and found his mother sound asleep. Not wanting to disturb his mother, he then went to the maid�s room. He peeked through the keyhole, and saw his father in bed with the maid. The boy�s knocking went unanswered by his father and the maid. So, he finally returned to his room and went back to sleep. The next morning at the breakfast table:
Son: Dad, I now think I understand POLITICS.
Dad: That�s great son! Please explain to me in your own words.
Son: Well dad! While MANAGEMENT is screwing the WORKERS, the GOVERNMENT is sound asleep. The PEOPLE are being ignored and the FUTURE is full of shit!


�Politicians are like diapers. They both need changing regularly and for the same reason.�
-- Author Unknown

�Take our politicians: they're a bunch of yo-yos. The presidency is now a cross between a popularity contest and a high school debate, with an encyclopedia of cliches the first prize.�
-- Saul Bellow

"Practical politics consists of ignoring facts."
-- Henry Adams

"Politics is the gizzard of society, full of gut and gravel."
-- Henry David Thoreau

"We live in a world in which politics has replaced philosophy."
-- Martin Gross

�Those who are too smart to engage in politics are punished by being governed by those who are dumber.�
-- Plato

�Crime does not pay� as well as politics.�
-- Alfred E Newman

0 is number of those whom left COMMENTARY, if you would like too please click here.

about Hamiltonian - read my profile! don't read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Content � 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 Author of http://hamiltonian.diaryland.com/ All Rights Reserved!