Read My Current Entry! . Read My Other Entries! . Krishnamurti - "Truth is a pathless land" . ! . Email Me! . Sign My Guestbook . X . Busnanu
"Men give me credit for some genius. All the genius I have lies in this; when I have a subject in hand, I study it profoundly. Day and night it is before me. My mind becomes pervaded with it. Then the effort that I have made is what people are pleased to call the fruit of genius. It is the fruit of labor and thought."
-- Alexander Hamilton
Welcome to the journal of a possible spiritual anarchist inconoclastic autodidact

In Love and Remembrance - 04 October, 2008
- - 21 April, 2008
Updating... - 23 March, 2008
"Are you SPARKLING?" - 12 March, 2007
- - 20 February, 2007



Follow My Bliss



Link me?

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)



Site Meter


Take the World's Smallest Political Quiz!


Jiddu Krishnamurti - Learn more...


CLICK & Watch a short film about Liberty FREE!


"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing."


Alexander Hamilton - learn more...


the tragedy of PENNY MCCLURG is the tragedy of American society




Laissez Faire Class 101


What's a libertarian?
Click HERE to find out

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)



"A legislative act contrary to the Constitution is not law."--Justice John Marshall


M. K. Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence


What "the fog of war" means is: war is so complex it's beyond the ability of the human mind to comprehend all the variables. Our judgment, our understanding, are not adequate. And we kill people unnecessarily."

Terror Alert Level
FEAR IS PATRIOTIC!
BE AFRAID!


Charlie Rose on PBS?


NOW with David Brancaccio on PBS?


National Public Radio?


Watch & Learn on CSPAN?


Questioning Liberty?

What's an autodidact?


The Eagle Soars?


Become a Peacemaker?


Ontosophy.com arises as a consequence of a wish for peace; thus precipitating the enterprise of divesting suffering and encouraging liberation for all beings.

13 September, 2005 - I'm Back...

�If you want to know the truth, the psychological significance of property, for instance, if you really want to understand it directly, now how do you approach it? Surely you must feel akin to the problem, you must not be between yourself and the problem. Only when you are directly in relationship with the problem will you find the answer. If you introduce an answer, if you judge, have a psychological disinclination, then you will postpone, you will understand tomorrow what can only be understood in the �now�. Therefore you will never understand. To perceive truth needs no preparation; preparation implies time and time is not the means of understanding truth. Time is continuity and truth is timeless, non-continuous. Understanding is non-continuous, it is from moment to moment, unresidual. When there is no barrier between you and me, I understand you. If I am open to you, I understand you directly-and to be open is not a matter of time. Will time make me open? Will preparation, system, discipline, make me open to you? No. What will make me open to you is my intention to understand. I want to be open because I have nothing to hide, I am not afraid; therefore I am open and there is immediate communion, there is truth. To receive truth, to know it�s beauty, to know its joy, there must be instant receptivity, unclouded by theories, fears and answers.�
~ Jiddu Krishnamurti


I hear constantly about how we are in such �dark� times with such high crime, bills, violence, 9-11, etc, etc and all the misery and suffering that goes along with all of it. Dark, the darkness, the dark side are all words/terms commonly used. But what is it to have a deeper, a true understanding of all this?

When we are in the darkness truth can�t be seen to the average common man. Truth is reality, and to see we must embrace without the fog we create in our minds eye. When we see clearly we attain truth, though attachment can be quite an obstacle. So how does one achieve enlightenment? While that maybe too much for me to go into in this short period of writing I will start by referring to it by definition.

Enlightenment: The word enlightenment is often used synonymously with Buddhahood. Buddhahood is regarded as a state of perfect freedom, in which one is awakened to the eternal and ultimate truth that is the reality of all things. This supreme state of life is characterized by boundless wisdom and infinite compassion.

Before going any further I will pare it down to a simpler truth. From �enlighten� I will take �light� and bring back from where I started �dark�. If we light the darkness of our clouded minds and hearts then surely this is one easily understood concept.


But how does one light the way? Actually it is quite simple by just dropping the various methods we utilize to organize truth. Alas by doing such we also attach ourselves to a false �set� reality in our minds. This absolute which is false can only bring pain and misery as it can never be lived up too as it clouds our minds with a fog.

Take for instance what is currently being played out with the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. As more and more organization is compiled this fog sets in to a greater mass consciousness. Again I hear from various public servants to journalists how we are in the �darkness�, how everything is muddled and not everything is �right�. What is wrong is that truth has not and will not be attained in such a foolish way. Only when we drop the �way� will we finally understand and truly move forward.

Though there is an acknowledged failure in the mass consciousness a greater enlightenment will not take place. As with most preventable disasters over the last hundred years, this will be yet another time when more money and organization will be thrown at government to �fix� things. While it will only create yet a thicker fog as a clear mind can tell after 9-11 with (the unconstitutional) the bureaucratic Homeland Security and FEMA.

A possible reason for all this is our attachment to the utopian ideal. While I am all for being the light in the darkness, I have no false hope to bring heaven on earth where justice, goodness, and righteousness prevail. I accept full responsibility for myself and know that only I can enlighten myself. The majority of people do not want to bear the suffering of human existence with accepting conflict, violence/nonviolence, misery, love, etc. They put life in a box and are the ones responsible for there own suffering no matter what.

Just as denying violence and following nonviolence, this is not truth, for they are both part of one another. Humanity is violent, though through a clear mind, truth can be attained and enlightenment is found. Then I can attain a nonviolence stance after all this, with a complete understanding of conflict. Violence does tend to come from those of a far more clouded mindset with paranoia, greed, attachment and fear (and it is no wonder why).

There isn�t any need for any utopian ideology as spread in every political speech one may hear. We must enlighten our minds, our hearts, and our communities to this understanding. To be free we must embrace reasoning with faith and let go of absolutes that we attach ourselves too. In complete acceptance of the truth of our own unique individual reality without any evaluation we may attain peace and freedom. We must also treat ourselves and those around us like flowers and tend to them with love and compassion. Flowers need to be watered, and handled with tender loving care. So do we and all those around, and only by taking this responsibility can we light the world and see through the darkness.


2 is number of those whom left COMMENTARY, if you would like too please click here.

about Hamiltonian - read my profile! don't read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Content � 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 Author of http://hamiltonian.diaryland.com/ All Rights Reserved!