Read My Current Entry! . Read My Other Entries! . Krishnamurti - "Truth is a pathless land" . ! . Email Me! . Sign My Guestbook . X . Busnanu
"Men give me credit for some genius. All the genius I have lies in this; when I have a subject in hand, I study it profoundly. Day and night it is before me. My mind becomes pervaded with it. Then the effort that I have made is what people are pleased to call the fruit of genius. It is the fruit of labor and thought."
-- Alexander Hamilton
Welcome to the journal of a possible spiritual anarchist inconoclastic autodidact

In Love and Remembrance - 04 October, 2008
- - 21 April, 2008
Updating... - 23 March, 2008
"Are you SPARKLING?" - 12 March, 2007
- - 20 February, 2007



Follow My Bliss



Link me?

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)



Site Meter


Take the World's Smallest Political Quiz!


Jiddu Krishnamurti - Learn more...


CLICK & Watch a short film about Liberty FREE!


"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing."


Alexander Hamilton - learn more...


the tragedy of PENNY MCCLURG is the tragedy of American society




Laissez Faire Class 101


What's a libertarian?
Click HERE to find out

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)



"A legislative act contrary to the Constitution is not law."--Justice John Marshall


M. K. Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence


What "the fog of war" means is: war is so complex it's beyond the ability of the human mind to comprehend all the variables. Our judgment, our understanding, are not adequate. And we kill people unnecessarily."

Terror Alert Level
FEAR IS PATRIOTIC!
BE AFRAID!


Charlie Rose on PBS?


NOW with David Brancaccio on PBS?


National Public Radio?


Watch & Learn on CSPAN?


Questioning Liberty?

What's an autodidact?


The Eagle Soars?


Become a Peacemaker?


Ontosophy.com arises as a consequence of a wish for peace; thus precipitating the enterprise of divesting suffering and encouraging liberation for all beings.

01 January, 2006 - 1:33 A.M.

I am tired, but first there is more to do and I most likely will be resting later rather than sooner. Not only am I in a sense doing my part to save my home but a piece of new orleans. It is a full time job here working. Some do not have electric, water, or even heat. Sounds third or fourth world, well New Orleans is a as always neglected by the rest of greedy states of America. Not tjhat we dont qualify as the greediest. New Orleans is like Aushwitz is someways as if you locked up everyone is this city and everyone in Baltimore there is a significant difference. The people in Baltimore have much more money, we in New orleans do not. So its the old line from MAUS:


Art Spiegelman is a boy in tears needing comfort from his father, but he receives none. Artie at first says nothing, which suggests that he is accustomed to repressing his feelings before his father Vladek. Valdek is absorbed in sawing a board and asks Artie for assistance; only in the next panel does he ask Artie why he is crying, which suggests that he is so self-absorbed that he doesn�t notice his son emotionally. Then there is the only facial closeup in the prologue: Vladek�s head as he says �Friends? Your friends?. . .� His dialogue continues in the last two panels, which are progressively longer shots, moving away from the scene: �If you lock them together in a room with no food for a week. . . .Then you could see what it is, friends!. . .�

If someone were to disagree with this analogy then I would have offered for them to live in New Orleans before katrina and the faulty Corps built levvee system destroyed much of the city out of negligence and corruption. What is worse:

Murdering a family men women and children as well as their pets in cold blood ruthlessly...

OR

Destroying a modern American city, killing thousands, and cause billions of dollars indamages due to incompetance, negligence, arrogance and corruption.

That is what happened to the man made disaster of New Orleans. What should be done about the lying basturds in the Army Corps? In most societies they would get out the meat hooks and let those responsible for such hang till only a few bones were left. Here we accept a flawed corrupt bureaucratic process without justice, responsibility, logic, rational thought, reasoning or compassion.

I cleaner up the yeard by taking out a tree as well as a few small one and hauled it as well as part of the roof that was ripped of during Katrina to the street. The roofer may come monday but I am leaving in a few hours and will be back then. At that point I will if the contract is finally signs start opening the front gate. That will take me single handed moving a couple tons of the yard. That along with moving some posts that look like someone drilled them in the ground witha sledgehammer. Ugghh...

Then I must go over with a friend the mansion so I can get what I can insurance wise for this place and maximize the coverage. I want every penny and that is well over 6 figures and I could easily spend it. But before that I must acquire it. The roof alone will cost nearly 50 Gs and there is so much more. The plumbing will cost thousands but from what I know insurance covers all damages incuured during plumbing. That takes care of so much! The I still need to clean half of the first floor and get a frig to the street off the penthouse (fourth floor) and winding staircase.

My parents arrive Wednesday and must have the place looking well enough for them to stay despite all the repair work going on and sell them on the action, not the idea of moving here. Also i must take my father to his former home destroyed by Katrina and the first break in the Army Corps of Engineers criminally flawed levee system. Plus I had a gas leak downstairs and need to get the NEW plumber to fix it. The new plumbers are wonderful and I have the inclination to actually ask them for a job. Not that I want to be a plumber but it does pay well have have extreme advatages. Still at heart I am a pathless autodidact heritic inconoclast more than anything else as well as the co-supervisor of this mansion for now.

At the very least I am pleased to be able to get online sometimes since phone lines will be out for possibly the next half year in this neighborhood. This is truly a cash only in some parts...

I am tired and ready to fall asleep but I guess I will do that in the car on the way to Jackson. I must pay for the storage spaces I rented for my family as well as retrieve some belongings. A few rugs are needed here and possible that bottle of makers mark I rescued in September from my families still flooded home. It was a gift I had for my friend P who has been in the military. He has finally returned and before he leaves later this week we must drink that bottle!

Oterwise I made a few banner ads today and also chatted with Gia which is always a joy.

My core value/need? Sincerity...


PUBLIUS

6 is number of those whom left COMMENTARY, if you would like too please click here.

about Hamiltonian - read my profile! don't read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Content � 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 Author of http://hamiltonian.diaryland.com/ All Rights Reserved!