Read My Current Entry! . Read My Other Entries! . Krishnamurti - "Truth is a pathless land" . ! . Email Me! . Sign My Guestbook . X . Busnanu
"Men give me credit for some genius. All the genius I have lies in this; when I have a subject in hand, I study it profoundly. Day and night it is before me. My mind becomes pervaded with it. Then the effort that I have made is what people are pleased to call the fruit of genius. It is the fruit of labor and thought."
-- Alexander Hamilton
Welcome to the journal of a possible spiritual anarchist inconoclastic autodidact

In Love and Remembrance - 04 October, 2008
- - 21 April, 2008
Updating... - 23 March, 2008
"Are you SPARKLING?" - 12 March, 2007
- - 20 February, 2007



Follow My Bliss



Link me?

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)



Site Meter


Take the World's Smallest Political Quiz!


Jiddu Krishnamurti - Learn more...


CLICK & Watch a short film about Liberty FREE!


"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing."


Alexander Hamilton - learn more...


the tragedy of PENNY MCCLURG is the tragedy of American society




Laissez Faire Class 101


What's a libertarian?
Click HERE to find out

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)



"A legislative act contrary to the Constitution is not law."--Justice John Marshall


M. K. Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence


What "the fog of war" means is: war is so complex it's beyond the ability of the human mind to comprehend all the variables. Our judgment, our understanding, are not adequate. And we kill people unnecessarily."

Terror Alert Level
FEAR IS PATRIOTIC!
BE AFRAID!


Charlie Rose on PBS?


NOW with David Brancaccio on PBS?


National Public Radio?


Watch & Learn on CSPAN?


Questioning Liberty?

What's an autodidact?


The Eagle Soars?


Become a Peacemaker?


Ontosophy.com arises as a consequence of a wish for peace; thus precipitating the enterprise of divesting suffering and encouraging liberation for all beings.

22 November, 2004 - "Love Thy Neighbor"

"What can be said today, regarding all the dark and tangled problems we face than: Let there be light."
--President John Fitzgerald Kennedy

My neighbor was murdered yesterday when he went to the gas station and was chatting with someone there being his usual friendly self. Murdered for no reason whatsoever in a completely senseless act of violence.

"Someone walked up to a New Orleans man, drew a gun and shot him several times in the head as he sat on a curb in a gas station parking lot Sunday afternoon. He was the third man killed in separate shootings throughout the city over the weekend, police said. The name of the 46-year-old victim, who was pronounced dead at the scene at the Exxon gas station in the 4500 block of Chef Menteur Highway about 4:45 p.m., was withheld pending notification of his family, said Sgt. Paul Accardo, New Orleans Police Department spokesman."--Times Picayune

His family was notified and it was sad seeing them gathered crying. He would always shake your hand tell you hello and speak to everyone whjom passed him. He showed manners and respect to all. Ralph a wonderful father, family man, husband and he had a special way of dealing with people, a diplomacy that was special.

I admit I am a pretty cocky person but this man was far better than I. Just this weekend I thought to myself of how awful the city I live in with so many disgusting hateful ignorant people, but Ralph, thinking of him reminded me that there are good people out there who by their actions and way they live every second make life worth living for all of us.

Forty one years ago today President John Kennedy was assasinated. Once he said "But peace does not rest in the charters and covenants alone. It lies in the hearts and minds of all people. So let us not rest all our hopes on parchment and on paper, let us strive to build peace, a desire for peace, a willingness to work for peace in the hearts and minds of all of our people. I believe that we can. I believe the problems of human destiny are not beyond the reach of human beings". I hope atleast in the city I live that people can work toward peace in their hearts so these tragedies don't have to continue. I accept that senseless violence is part of mankind, but I do believe in the inherent goodness of us all, that we can overcome the darkness inside.

'Spritopias' answered the following survey on this site:

~Do you think we should continue to honor Dr. Martin Luther King Jr with a holiday? Why or why not?

No, not if we don't honor his ideas everyday in our actions and policies as a nation. We take one day out and ignore him the rest. It's a dishonor to his work and memory.~

Well I completely agree and I would be dishonoring Ralph if I don't do him justice in the way I live my life. Otherwise I would be a complete and utter hypocrite for even writing this.

It saddens me that your no longer with us Ralph and that I will never be able to see that wonderful smile you brought to everyone you met.

I need to go purchase some flowers to take to his wife and lay some at the spot he was murdered.

"We cannot always have what we want, and we must prepare for and accept those changes over which we have no control."
--Arthur Ashe


PUBLIUS

0 is number of those whom left COMMENTARY, if you would like too please click here.

about Hamiltonian - read my profile! don't read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Content � 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 Author of http://hamiltonian.diaryland.com/ All Rights Reserved!