Read My Current Entry! . Read My Other Entries! . Krishnamurti - "Truth is a pathless land" . ! . Email Me! . Sign My Guestbook . X . Busnanu
"Men give me credit for some genius. All the genius I have lies in this; when I have a subject in hand, I study it profoundly. Day and night it is before me. My mind becomes pervaded with it. Then the effort that I have made is what people are pleased to call the fruit of genius. It is the fruit of labor and thought."
-- Alexander Hamilton
Welcome to the journal of a possible spiritual anarchist inconoclastic autodidact

In Love and Remembrance - 04 October, 2008
- - 21 April, 2008
Updating... - 23 March, 2008
"Are you SPARKLING?" - 12 March, 2007
- - 20 February, 2007



Follow My Bliss



Link me?

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)



Site Meter


Take the World's Smallest Political Quiz!


Jiddu Krishnamurti - Learn more...


CLICK & Watch a short film about Liberty FREE!


"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing."


Alexander Hamilton - learn more...


the tragedy of PENNY MCCLURG is the tragedy of American society




Laissez Faire Class 101


What's a libertarian?
Click HERE to find out

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)



"A legislative act contrary to the Constitution is not law."--Justice John Marshall


M. K. Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence


What "the fog of war" means is: war is so complex it's beyond the ability of the human mind to comprehend all the variables. Our judgment, our understanding, are not adequate. And we kill people unnecessarily."

Terror Alert Level
FEAR IS PATRIOTIC!
BE AFRAID!


Charlie Rose on PBS?


NOW with David Brancaccio on PBS?


National Public Radio?


Watch & Learn on CSPAN?


Questioning Liberty?

What's an autodidact?


The Eagle Soars?


Become a Peacemaker?


Ontosophy.com arises as a consequence of a wish for peace; thus precipitating the enterprise of divesting suffering and encouraging liberation for all beings.

27 February, 2005 - "My Death Trip"

�In the land of the blind, the one eyed man is king.�
�Tom Waits


"In oneself lies the whole world and if you know how to look and learn, the door is there and the key is in your hand. Nobody on earth can give you either the key or the door to open, except yourself."
--Jiddu Krishnamurti

Death Trip is one of my favorite songs. The fact that it is by Iggy Pop and the Stooges is another reason I love it but the manic energy and piercing lyrics speak to me. If anyone wants to listen to the song I included a sound bite, but I have the entire song if anyone wants it. Just sign my guestbook and let me know and I�ll email you.

I really did much to improve myself during my two weeks of fasting. I listened to this song the other day and so much hit me. Iggy wrote this in regard to his situation in 1973. His band was dying a slow death and the entire recording industry hated him. Everything he felt he worked for was fucked and no one cared. All of this happened despite how he gave his utter soul to his music to the point his guitarist expected him to go so far in a performance on stage that he die.

Here are the lyrics:


"Death Trip"--Iggy Pop and the Stooges
Aaaaaoooowww!
Say hey hey! Say hey hey hey!
Honey honey honey yeah yeah!
Say yeah yeah yeah!
Oooooowww! Awwright!
Now a girl will steer you wrong
Some can drive you blind
Move to master my machine
Baby, will not stand in line
A sick boy, sick boy going round
Bout to lose his grip
Baby wanna take you
I will be
Come along on my death trip
My death trip...
HONEY MY DEATH TRIP!!!
Honey, Honey, Honey MY DEATH TRIP!!!
Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!

Awwright!
Now tell me, do you care for me
Once I care for you
Ah-honey, come and be my enemy so I can love you true
A sick boy, sick boy baby fadin' out
Learning to be cruel
Baby with me in the heat
Turn me loose on you, loose on you�
Honey loose on you a-honey loose on you
Honey loose on you!
Oooooowww!
Turn me, turn me loose on you!
Turn me, turn me loose on you!
Turn me, turn me loose on you!
Turn me, turn me, turn me loose!
Heah!!!
Oooooowww!
Said I'll rip you, you'll rip me
Ahh-honey we're going down in history
Said I rip you, you rip me
Ahh-honey we're going down in a his-tory
We're going down
We're going down
We're going down�
We're going down�
Going down
Going down
Blow my cool, bite my lip
See me king on my death trip
Do you save? Cure insane?
You can save me and everything
You're gonna save me
You're gonna save me
Save me
Save me...
Save me...
Save me...
You're gonna save me
You're gonna save me
Alright!
YOU�RE GONNA SAVE, SAVE ME!!!
GONNA SAVE ME, SAVE ME, SAVE ME NOW!!!
SAVE ME, SAVE ME, SAVE ME SOMEHOW!!!
SAVE ME, SAVE ME, SAVE ME NOW!!!
SAVE, SAVE ME, SAVE ME SOMEHOW!!!

Hey-yeaahh!!!
Hey-yeaahh!!!
Hey!!

Said I strip you!
You strip me!
Ahh-Said I strip you.. down
You strip me!
Said I rip you!
You rip me!
C'MON!!
I Rip You!!
You Rip Me!!
C'MON RIP!!!
HISTORY!!!!

Owwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!


Well I don�t want to be saved. I welcome my life as a death trip. I welcome all the stages of life and whatever it offers whether it is a damning hell or complete bliss. I am going to die and I like it, no actually I love it! I don�t wanna be saved by anyone or anything. Fuck living forever as I don�t want too. Fuck suicide for now as well, at least I hope so. I may as well see how things turn out as I will die anyway. That�s right because this thing called life is just one big fucking death trip. So I don�t want to be saved not now or ever. Yeah, I enjoy my death trip, I do. All that one can do is be true to that which one loves and chose to suffer for it. So bring on the pleasure, bring on the pain, bring on the suffering, and as Americas criminally psychotic dictator says �bring�em on!�

And when I do die I personally hope those if anyone does actually care about me then celebrate and not mourn me. We all die, so fuck mourning, when one dies celebrate the fact that they lived! It�s such a rare thing and goes by all too quickly anyway. So I say RIP! Oh yeah.



"Do not let your fire go out, spark by irreplaceable spark, in the hopeless swamps of the approximate, the not-quite, the not-yet, the not-at-all. Do not let the hero in your soul perish in lonely frustration for the life you deserved, but have never been able to reach. Check your road and the nature of your battle. The world you desired can be won. It exists, it is real, it is possible, it is yours."
-Ayn Rand, Atlas Shrugged

"To be nobody but yourself in a world which is doing its best, night and day, to make you everybody else means to fight the hardest battle which any human being can fight; and never stop fighting."
-E. E. Cummings

"Hope is for losers. It's a con job people trip behind 'till they finally get a grip on the cold hard truth."
-DarkAngel

"...the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn, like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes 'Awww!'"
-Jack Kerouac

PUBLIUS


1 is number of those whom left COMMENTARY, if you would like too please click here.

about Hamiltonian - read my profile! don't read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Content � 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 Author of http://hamiltonian.diaryland.com/ All Rights Reserved!