Read My Current Entry! . Read My Other Entries! . Krishnamurti - "Truth is a pathless land" . ! . Email Me! . Sign My Guestbook . X . Busnanu
"Men give me credit for some genius. All the genius I have lies in this; when I have a subject in hand, I study it profoundly. Day and night it is before me. My mind becomes pervaded with it. Then the effort that I have made is what people are pleased to call the fruit of genius. It is the fruit of labor and thought."
-- Alexander Hamilton
Welcome to the journal of a possible spiritual anarchist inconoclastic autodidact

In Love and Remembrance - 04 October, 2008
- - 21 April, 2008
Updating... - 23 March, 2008
"Are you SPARKLING?" - 12 March, 2007
- - 20 February, 2007



Follow My Bliss



Link me?

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)



Site Meter


Take the World's Smallest Political Quiz!


Jiddu Krishnamurti - Learn more...


CLICK & Watch a short film about Liberty FREE!


"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing."


Alexander Hamilton - learn more...


the tragedy of PENNY MCCLURG is the tragedy of American society




Laissez Faire Class 101


What's a libertarian?
Click HERE to find out

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)



"A legislative act contrary to the Constitution is not law."--Justice John Marshall


M. K. Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence


What "the fog of war" means is: war is so complex it's beyond the ability of the human mind to comprehend all the variables. Our judgment, our understanding, are not adequate. And we kill people unnecessarily."

Terror Alert Level
FEAR IS PATRIOTIC!
BE AFRAID!


Charlie Rose on PBS?


NOW with David Brancaccio on PBS?


National Public Radio?


Watch & Learn on CSPAN?


Questioning Liberty?

What's an autodidact?


The Eagle Soars?


Become a Peacemaker?


Ontosophy.com arises as a consequence of a wish for peace; thus precipitating the enterprise of divesting suffering and encouraging liberation for all beings.

06 May, 2005 - "Doors of compassion"

"If you do follow your bliss you put yourself on a kind of track that has been there all the while, waiting for you, and the life that you ought to be living is the one you are living. When you can see that, you begin to meet people who are in your field of bliss, and they open doors to you. I say, follow your bliss and don't be afraid, and doors will open where you didn't know they were going to be."
-- Joseph Campbell

"Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing there is a field. I'll meet you there. When the soul lies in that grass, the world is too full to talk about. Ideas, language, even the phrase 'each other' doesn't make any sense."
-- Rumi

"When people can get over their diagnoses of each other--their judgments, evaluations, criticisms--and connect to what's going on in each other, conflicts which seem impossible to resolve seem to almost resolve themselves."
-- Marshall Rosenberg

I thought about the quote above (top of the page) by Alexander Hamilton and then saw the following one by Jiddu Krishnamurti and so here it is, as I am in "quoting" mood:


"I do not know if you have ever noticed that when you give total attention there is complete silence. And in that attention there is no frontier, there is no center, as the �me� who is aware or attentive. That attention, that silence is a state of meditation."


I've been talking to Gina recently more and more. I read her this poem and it touched, though she also sounded a bit shocked/surprised by my reading it to her as well:

I want to give you something, my love,
for we are drifting in the stream of the world.
Our lives may be carried apart.

Beautiful is your life, your path long, and
you drink the love we bring you at one draught
and turn and run away from us.

You have your play and your playmates.
What harm is there if you have no time
or thought for us.

We, indeed, have leisure enough in time
to count the days that are past,
to cherish in our hearts what our
hands have lost for ever.

The river runs swift with a song,
breaking through all barriers.
But the mountain stays and remembers,
and follows her with his love.


Overall I am feeling more at peace though I still have my moments of extreme anxiety attacks. I am involved with C N V C (Center For Non-Violent Commuinication) and the people there for the most part have been extremely helpful to me. Gerry Spence's book about "Arguement" has really set into me. The more I listen to his talk about male-female commuinication the easier life is for me.

Well I better close and will do so with another poem this one by the ever inspiring Thich Nhat Hanh:

Don't say that I will depart tomorrow-
even today I am still arriving.

Look deeply: every second I am arriving
to be a bud on a Spring branch,
to be a tiny bird, with still-fragile wings,
learning to sing in my new nest,
to be a caterpillar in the heart of a flower,
to be a jewel hiding itself in a stone.

I still arrive,
in order to laugh and to cry,
to fear and to hope.
The rhythm of my heart
is the birth and death of all that is alive.


I am a mayfly metamorphosing
on the surface of the river.
And I am the bird
that swoops down to swallow the mayfly.


I am a frog swimming happily
in the clear water of a pond.
And I am the grass-snake
that silently feeds itself on the frog.


I am the child in Uganda, all skin and bones,
my legs as thin as bamboo sticks.
And I am the arms merchant,
selling deadly weapons to Uganda.


I am the twelve-year-old girl,
refugee on a small boat,
who throws herself into the ocean
after being raped by a sea pirate.
And I am the pirate,
my heart not yet capable of seeing and loving.

I am a member of the politburo,
with plenty of power in my hands.
And I am the man who has to pay
his "debt of blood" to my people
dying slowly in a forced-labor camp.

My joy is like Spring, so warm
it makes flowers bloom all over the Earth.
My pain is like a river of tears,
so vast it fills the four oceans.

Please call me by my true names,
so I can hear all my cries and laughter at once,
so I can see that my joy and pain are one.

Please call me by my true names,
so I can wake up
and the door of my heart
can be left open,
the door of compassion.



2 is number of those whom left COMMENTARY, if you would like too please click here.

about Hamiltonian - read my profile! don't read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Content � 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 Author of http://hamiltonian.diaryland.com/ All Rights Reserved!