Read My Current Entry! . Read My Other Entries! . Krishnamurti - "Truth is a pathless land" . ! . Email Me! . Sign My Guestbook . X . Busnanu
"Men give me credit for some genius. All the genius I have lies in this; when I have a subject in hand, I study it profoundly. Day and night it is before me. My mind becomes pervaded with it. Then the effort that I have made is what people are pleased to call the fruit of genius. It is the fruit of labor and thought."
-- Alexander Hamilton
Welcome to the journal of a possible spiritual anarchist inconoclastic autodidact

In Love and Remembrance - 04 October, 2008
- - 21 April, 2008
Updating... - 23 March, 2008
"Are you SPARKLING?" - 12 March, 2007
- - 20 February, 2007



Follow My Bliss



Link me?

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)



Site Meter


Take the World's Smallest Political Quiz!


Jiddu Krishnamurti - Learn more...


CLICK & Watch a short film about Liberty FREE!


"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing."


Alexander Hamilton - learn more...


the tragedy of PENNY MCCLURG is the tragedy of American society




Laissez Faire Class 101


What's a libertarian?
Click HERE to find out

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)



"A legislative act contrary to the Constitution is not law."--Justice John Marshall


M. K. Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence


What "the fog of war" means is: war is so complex it's beyond the ability of the human mind to comprehend all the variables. Our judgment, our understanding, are not adequate. And we kill people unnecessarily."

Terror Alert Level
FEAR IS PATRIOTIC!
BE AFRAID!


Charlie Rose on PBS?


NOW with David Brancaccio on PBS?


National Public Radio?


Watch & Learn on CSPAN?


Questioning Liberty?

What's an autodidact?


The Eagle Soars?


Become a Peacemaker?


Ontosophy.com arises as a consequence of a wish for peace; thus precipitating the enterprise of divesting suffering and encouraging liberation for all beings.

27 September, 2005 - "666"

�We spend most of our time and energy in a kind of horizontal thinking. We move along the surface of things... but there are times when we stop. We sit sill. We lose ourselves in a pile of leaves or its memory. We listen and breezes from a whole other world begin to whisper.�
~James Carroll

I thought I would post some photographs I took of New Orleans from a little over a week ago. Here they are:


This is Warrington Drive from a view of the Filmore bridge (about a mile from the lakefront & UNO). In the distance one can see the wall of mud. Search and rescue by the Fire department was still being conducted when this picture was taken.


This is some of the slimy clay-mud that was deposited from the London Avenue Canal. Some of it reaches as high as 5 feet or higher and actually when the canal wall broke (this being at Mirabeau and Warrington Drive) it tore an entire house from its foundation and it now rests across. This is no longer a neighborhood that will be inhabitable.


This is the just side of a Rite Aid pharmacy of which many in the area near the University of New Orleans were rescued via helicopter after Hurricane Katrina


This home belongs to my family..


In the news has been political opportunist David Brinkley a New Orleanian author who works with UNO. He loves to romanticize about JFK,Jr. and John Kerry, which says much of what a butthead he is... still there is more. He has landed a book deal and now is waging war on various politicians for his own popularity and financial success, as well as for his own personal political motivations.

Well the man is a scoundrel! This pig has done nothing to help anyone but get TV and chase book deals. I plan on crossing paths with this jackass and having a 'fun' conversation with him. It will be nice to see what goes on in the inner workings of such a pig fucker as David Brinkley. Even Stephen Ambrose (a former neighbor) publicly bad mouthed him.

As for G the two of us have not been talking and I plan on sending her a letter whenever i get to Orlando. I have not been pleased with our relationship and feel I been quite the wimp. This is something that will be changed, as the way our current 'whatever' doesn't fit my needs. I will leave everything else concerning G for G in a letter as she may read this journal. I am sensitive to her feelings as we grew together after I wrote about her and she was quite upset 5 years ago. I better cut this out as I have clearly avoided commenting about my feelings for G and that entire situation.

The situation there as the one in New Orleans is, well.. it's fucked up. I am returning once again but only for a short time and then will relocate to Orlando till New Orleans is up and running with electric/ & water. Over the past year I have spent the time opening myself up inwardly and outwardly, expanding myself and growing. I have much to learn and will continue to do so regardless of the situation being attempted murder, historic disastrous hurricanes or anything else. Still it would be nice to have someone a human being to actually communicate with, but I have myself�

There is one thing though I left out:

I dreamed of the wooden streetcar I gave G and it brought a rare smile to my face that it survives in Malta. That pretty much sums up how I feel...

PUBLIUS

4 is number of those whom left COMMENTARY, if you would like too please click here.

about Hamiltonian - read my profile! don't read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Content � 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 Author of http://hamiltonian.diaryland.com/ All Rights Reserved!