Read My Current Entry! . Read My Other Entries! . Krishnamurti - "Truth is a pathless land" . ! . Email Me! . Sign My Guestbook . X . Busnanu
"Men give me credit for some genius. All the genius I have lies in this; when I have a subject in hand, I study it profoundly. Day and night it is before me. My mind becomes pervaded with it. Then the effort that I have made is what people are pleased to call the fruit of genius. It is the fruit of labor and thought."
-- Alexander Hamilton
Welcome to the journal of a possible spiritual anarchist inconoclastic autodidact

In Love and Remembrance - 04 October, 2008
- - 21 April, 2008
Updating... - 23 March, 2008
"Are you SPARKLING?" - 12 March, 2007
- - 20 February, 2007



Follow My Bliss



Link me?

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)



Site Meter


Take the World's Smallest Political Quiz!


Jiddu Krishnamurti - Learn more...


CLICK & Watch a short film about Liberty FREE!


"The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing."


Alexander Hamilton - learn more...


the tragedy of PENNY MCCLURG is the tragedy of American society




Laissez Faire Class 101


What's a libertarian?
Click HERE to find out

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)



"A legislative act contrary to the Constitution is not law."--Justice John Marshall


M. K. Gandhi Institute for Nonviolence


What "the fog of war" means is: war is so complex it's beyond the ability of the human mind to comprehend all the variables. Our judgment, our understanding, are not adequate. And we kill people unnecessarily."

Terror Alert Level
FEAR IS PATRIOTIC!
BE AFRAID!


Charlie Rose on PBS?


NOW with David Brancaccio on PBS?


National Public Radio?


Watch & Learn on CSPAN?


Questioning Liberty?

What's an autodidact?


The Eagle Soars?


Become a Peacemaker?


Ontosophy.com arises as a consequence of a wish for peace; thus precipitating the enterprise of divesting suffering and encouraging liberation for all beings.

20 November, 2004 - "Birthday Blues"


CLICK for a new story from NPR about the Ramones!

Today's my birthday, but so what...

Friday night I watched television, and oh what an eventful night it was on the tele'. In particular an NBA game between the Detriot Pistons and Indiana Pacers as I love NBA basketball. I did switch out at times to watch Bill Moyers NOW which focused on the awful Condoleezza Rice and the crimes by Tom Delay and lobbyists in Washington DC.


CLICK


Click to check out Bill Moyers latest episode of NOW at pbs.org

Well I missed Bill Moyers closing statement as I watched a riot unfold during that basketball game. It is easily the worst thing I have ever seen at a sporting event in my life. Thankfully no one was seriously injured or killed. I condemn all who partipated in the riot and acted with violence.


CLICK


"Man, there are going to be some lawsuits. You don't think some of those fans aren't going to want some NBA money?"--Suns guard Quentin Richardson, after seeing the brawl on TV

"It's the ugliest thing I've seen as a coach or player. There's no excuse for fans to act that way and there's no excuse for players to (respond). I was worried about our players' families and young kids. I've just never seen anything like that. I didn't know what to do, personally."--Detriot Pistons coach Larry Brown

"Just think about what it takes for NBA players to go into a crowd. Sometimes fans get kind of out of hand, but it must have taken a lot for NBA players to go into a crowd and start a fight."--Lakers forward Lamar Odom

"It was a frightful, devastating experience. There will be major ramifications of this for both teams and this could have a huge impact for the rest of the NBA."--NBA Hall of Famer Bill Walton

"In violence we forget who we are."--Mary McCarthy

"Victory attained by violence is tantamount to a defeat, for it is momentary."--Mohandas K. Gandhi

*Jainist Prayer*

Peace and Universal Love is the essence

of the Gospel preached by all the

Enlightened Ones.

The Lord has preached that equanimity

is the Dharma.

Forgive do I creatures all,

and let all creatures forgive me.

Unto all have I amity, and unto none enmity.

Know that violence is the root cause of

all miseries in the world.

Violence, in fact, is the knot of bondage.

"Do not injure any living being."

This is the eternal, perennial, and unalterable

way of spiritual life.

A weapon howsoever powerful it may be,

can always be superseded by a superior one;

but no weapon can, however,

be superior to non-violence and love



PUBLIUS

0 is number of those whom left COMMENTARY, if you would like too please click here.

about Hamiltonian - read my profile! don't read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

All Content � 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 Author of http://hamiltonian.diaryland.com/ All Rights Reserved!